skip to Main Content

Mission

Insight Counseling Centers exists to restore lives to wholeness - mentally, emotionally, and spiritually.

To accomplish this important work we seek to…

  • Provide excellent professionally licensed psychotherapy to any individual, couple or family in our community.
  • Offer help and healing from a heart of compassion and personal faith that accepts and respects the beliefs of every individual with whom we work.
  • Raise and provide financial support to help those who cannot otherwise afford care.

Serving Middle Tennessee since 1985

Insight Counseling Centers, formerly known as the Pastoral Counseling Centers of Tennessee, Inc., was formed in 1985 when a handful of visionary people from Vine Street Christian Church brought to fruition their dream of providing spiritually informed and psychologically sound counseling for the Nashville area. Now 30 years later, we have grown to six additional centers throughout Middle Tennessee and provide around 5,000 hours of counseling to individuals, couples, and families in our community every year.

In addition to counseling services, we provide professional training opportunities  and mental health awareness education.

A spiritually-integrative approach

Pastoral Counseling is a unique form of counseling that uses spiritual resources as well as psychological understanding for healing and growth. Traditionally, Pastoral Counselors are mental health professionals who also have in-depth religious and theological training. Most Pastoral Counselors are ordained clergy or persons otherwise endorsed by a religious faith group. Click here to view A Brief Introduction to Pastoral Counseling.

Core Values

Compassion, Respect, Honesty, Acceptance,
Inclusion, Diversity, Wholeness, Professionalism

The work of Insight Counseling Centers is grounded in the compassionate and healing nature of God. We are called to embody God’s healing presence to people of all faith traditions and those who claim no faith tradition. This means we seek to:

  • Meet each client, colleague, and student with compassion, respect, and honesty.
  • Accept and include each person as a reflection of the rich diversity of God’s creation.
  • Join with each client in their journey to wholeness, focusing on their needs, and going wherever their process of self-discovery and renewal leads.
  • Provide for each client the highest professional standards through rigorous training, certification, licensure, and peer consultation.
2018 Annual Report - Insight Counseling Centers
View our 2018 Annual Report

Board of Directors

Mr. Russell Riebeling, Chair
Mr. Joe McKnight, Vice Chair
Mr. Wells Johnson, Secretary
Ms. Karen Montgomery, Treasurer
Mr. Gary Briggs
Ms. Lucy Carter
Rev. Dr. Thomas Kleinert
Ms. Mercedes Lytle
Rev. Steven Meriwether
Mr. Jared Porter

Administrative Staff

Pam Brown, Executive Director - Insight Counseling Centers

Pam Brown

Executive Director
615.383.2115, ext. 108
pam@insightcenters.org
Carol Smith, Director of Clinical Services & Training - Insight Counseling Centers

Carol Smith

Director of Clinical Services & Training
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist
615.383.2115, ext. 112
carol@insightcenters.org
Abbie Culbertson, Director of Marketing & Communications - Insight Counseling Centers

Abbie Culbertson

Director of Marketing & Communications
615.383.2115, ext. 110
abbie@insightcenters.org
Jeff Wolfe - Insight Counseling Centers

Jeff Wolfe

Donor Relations Manager
615.383.2115, ext. 109
jeff@insightcenters.org
Megan Kucenski - Insight Counseling Centers

Megan Kucenski

Administrative Assistant
615.383.2115, ext. 101
megan@insightcenters.org

Counselors

Alex Haney - Insight Counseling Centers

Alex Haney

Counselor
LPC-MHSP (Temporary license) 615.383.2115, ext. 126
alex@insightcenters.org
Amanda Gibson - Insight Counseling Centers

Amanda Gibson

Counselor
615.383.2115, ext. 124
agibson@insightcenters.org
Amanda W. Myers - Insight Counseling Centers

Amanda W. Myers

Therapist
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist 615.383.2115, ext. 105
amanda@insightcenters.org
Barbara Tamkin - Insight Counseling Centers

Barbara Tamkin

Therapist
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist 615.383.2115, ext. 104
barbara@insightcenters.org
Blair Williams - Insight Counseling Centers

Blair Williams

Counseling Intern
615.383.2115, ext. 116
blair@insightcenters.org
Dr. Craig Wascovich - Insight Counseling Centers

Craig Wascovich

Clarksville Center Director
Licensed Clinical Pastoral Therapist
615.383.2115, ext. 107
craig@insightcenters.org
Dorie Santiago - Insight Counseling Centers

Dorie Santiago

Counseling Intern
615.383.2115, ext. 118
dorie@insightcenters.org
Dr. Dwight Hughes - Insight Counseling Centers

Dwight Hughes

Counselor
615.383.2115, ext. 117
dwight@insightcenters.org
Ed Barron - Insight Counseling Centers

Ed Barron

Counselor
LPC-MHSP (Temporary license) 615.383.2115, ext. 122
ed@insightcenters.org
Emily Bergeron - Insight Counseling Centers

Emily Bergeron

Counseling Intern
615.383.2115, ext. 121
emily@insightcenters.org
Hannah Feliciano, MMFT - Insight Counseling Centers

Hannah Feliciano

Counselor
615.383.2115, ext. 123
hannah@insightcenters.org
James Owens - Insight Counseling Centers

James G. Owens

Counselor
615.383.2115, ext. 114
james@insightcenters.org
Jeremy Sublett, LPC-MHSP - Insight Counseling Centers

Jeremy Sublett

Therapist
Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC-MHSP)
615.383.2115, ext. 102
jeremy@insightcenters.org
Karen Potratz - Insight Counseling Centers

Karen Potratz

Murfreesboro Center Director
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
615.383.2115, ext. 103
karen@insightcenters.org
Kimberly Kimball - Insight Counseling Centers

Kimberly Kimball

Counselor
615.383.2115, ext. 120
kimberly@insightcenters.org
Marlena Trees - Insight Counseling Centers

Marlena Trees

Counseling Intern
615.383.2115, ext. 119
marlena@insightcenters.org
Kimberly "Meadow" Alsobrook - Insight Counseling Centers

Kimberly “Meadow” Alsobrook

Counseling Intern
615.383.2115, ext. 106
meadow@insightcenters.org
Monét Shell - Insight Counseling Centers

Monét Shell

Counselor
615.383.2115, ext. 113
monet@insightcenters.org
Yohana Temesghen - Insight Counseling Centers

Yohana Temesghen

Counselor
Licensed Master Social Worker 615.383.2115, ext. 125
yohana@insightcenters.org
Back To Top